Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Student leadership

The mission of BBSC’s student representative council is to build responsible leaders within our college community and promote the values that represent good character in all of our students.
The council is comprised of all elected student leaders and student body members. We will accomplish our mission by exemplifying the four college expectations – Be a learner, Be responsible, Show respect and Contribute to our community.
The council’s role is to serve the student body by organising and funding whole school events,  liaison between administration and students, running assemblies, promoting the college and  fundraising for community causes. We aim to build capacity in all BBSC students to aspire, create and achieve.
Here is the list of 2018 Student Council Leaders;

​College Captains:

Ambrose Bub

Tobi-Kay Ehue

​College Vice-Captains:

​Jonah Mortensen

Chelsea Seagg

​Junior Secondary College Captains:

​Avishay Sharma

Petrinah Odman

​Student Representative Council President: ​Hayden Boyd
​Junior Student Representative Council President: ​Aroha Tuteru
​College Prefects

​Trinity Bowman

Joshua Byrnes

Georgia Mika

Kaitlyn Watson

​Indigenous Student Leader: Desiree Drew
​Galea House Captain:

Erena Samuels

​Junior Galea House Captain: ​Bryce Day
​Campbell House Captain:

​Heidi Baker

​Junior Campbell House Captain: Xander Akison
​Lynch House Captain:

Xavier James Mohammed

​Junior Lynch House Captain: ​Nicholas Quirk
​Morgan House Captain:

​Hannah Jones

​Junior Morgan House Captain  ​Maddi Pollard